LUX Style Awards 2013

LUX at WTFbyBatur

 Fashionable ladies and gentlemen, I hope you all fashion lovers from all around the Globe are doing well enough to keep yourselves fashionably up to date. Guess what?  I had my first Lux Style Awards experience! I was lucky this year to get invited by Unilever event organizers as a Fashion Blogger. Unilever unveiled dynamic activities by Magnum and Lipton at 12th LUX Style Awards held in 4th of July 2013 in Lahore city of Pakistan.

Before I start telling you Fashionable’s about my first experience of witnessing LUX style awards 2013, I would like to thank LUX Pakistan, LOTUS & Catalyst for inviting me to see the show. LUX style awards happened in Lahore for the very first time and I am very honored to be the part of the event where I was lucky to meet some fashionable Legends and friends from the Fashion industry like Maheen Khan, Khadijah Shah, Deepak Perwani, Nomi Ansari, and more…!

Well, typically like all the award shows, it started off with Red-Carpet. I was really looking forward to Red-Carpet Fashion but unfortunately there were some major disappointments when it came to people trying to be all fashionably accurate for the red-carpet, I mean how much time does it require to sit and go through Fashion collections that designers have showcased on the runway or get  customized clothes made.

By the Way, Shehla Chatoor dresses and Alexander McQueen Clutch Bags were EVERYWHERE, EVERYWHERE…!

Frieha, Yousaf & Imran Aslam

I was really excited because there are very few  top-notch fashionable events that take place in Pakistan organized by the very promising Fareshte Aslam and Frieha Altaf the event manager. Frieha looks glamorous, in a glamorous (perfect for the event) look. Yousaf Salahuddin and Imran Aslam can look fashionable, only if they want… With the stuff they are wearing, it seems like they are going to attend some sort of official business meeting. It’s LUX baby…!

Andaleeb

I met the fashionable Andleeb Rana Farhan on the red-carpet wearing SUBLIME by Sara Shahid. She is one of the genuine Fashion Journalists I know in Pakistan. Athar Ali Hafeez and Rana Nauman are among the friendliest people of the fashion industry I know and they both fashionably looked neither under dressed nor overly dressed.
Amina Sheikh

Amina Sheikh performed in several outfits. I thought to share the best one of all, as you can hardly see in the blurred picture above, clicked by me. This was the only fine costume built for the stage performance, because it was thoughtfully constructed and had a statement silhouette with mirror reflecting surface, but I kind of lost her on stage because her costume was to matchy matchy with the dancers at the back. Choreography could have been a bit more stronger.

Deepak, Athia & MeI met Deepak Perwani almost after a year and I got really excited to see him again in Lahore at LSA-2013 red-carpet. He is not only a great designer but also a great person. A person who is not afraid of who he is and always motivates you on every platform. I also met Atia Khan through Deepak and fell in love with her ageless beauty. She owned the saari she was wearing with a cropped Indian traditional blouse with the simplest hair-do. I think she is Classic & Chic.

Amna Ilyas

Amna Ilyas Looked OKAY in Shehla Chatoor Charcoal Black Gown, but I think she looked better last year in Zaheer Abbas off white Chiffon floor length gown. The entire look is only being balanced by the choice of doing the right hair-do. I think Amna did the best Hair Style this year. Internationally appealing…!

amna-kardar

This happens very rare. I am talking about Amna Kardar doing something fashionably right thing on the red-carpet. Thanks to Shehla Chatoor for saving her and giving her a completely Chatoorian look and making her look Goldeny Beautiful and Glamorous.

Meera Meera

Meera wears Maheen Karim. But I think Maheen Karim‘s outfit is wearing Meera. The Dress she chose to wear is way too strong compared to her image. However, the woman next to her in black looks Super fashionable in simple two piece black look with statement jewelry around her neck. Too good, Good Woman…

Emmad IrfaniThe very handsome Pakistani male model Emmad Irfanni, in a tailored grey suit with perfect fit along his wife in a black lace gown with Indian embellished neck-line.

Ladies...

The gorgeous gorgeous ladies, who did NOT fashionably disappoint me at LUX-2013.

WTFbyBatur, MehrunisaI would say Mehrunnisa Khan was One of the Best Dressed among the ladies of the night. No one could carry Nicki Nina outfit so well, as much as she did. Black fancy hemmed dress over a white collar shirt dress is something I was never expecting to see on the Red-Carpet of LSA-2013, but thankfully I did. Fashion Salute…!

Celebrity_Style_at_Lux_Style_Awards_2013_Red_Carpet_11

Aminah Sheikh looks beautiful in a white body conscious floor length gown. The entire look was created by Nabila herself and she knows how to dress a naturally sexy and curvy woman in a sexy back-less dress. I only wish her face-foundation tone could match her body tone, so that she could look flawless.

Atif Aslam LSA perforemance 2013

Atif Aslam was like the Star of the event. Multiple performances and stage outfits, but I was’nt exactly able to digest the outfits nor his performances. I felt like he was potentially low and needed couple of Lucozates to drink before he should have gone up on the stage to perform and exert energy like a star should. It was not even a LIVE singing challenge, all we audience needed was a bit of movements to help us not yawn while watching him.

Nomi Ansari & Me

Me and incredible Nomi Ansari. I met him almost after two years on LUX-2013 red-carpet and again felt great. Everybody knows him for his amazing work and to me he is a gentleman with a creative fashionable mind.

Momina Sibtain

It has been a while that I have been spotting this girl on the red-carpet of different events for being an impressive dresses, curious who she is, finally met her on LUX red-carpet this year. Yes, she’s the fashion journo Momina Sibtain wearing BCBG Maxazria gown. She knows what to wear and I think she looked fashionably fantastic.

WTFBYBATUR MOSHSIN SAYED

Ahmed Butt, Adnan Pardesi and Mohsin Sayeed are some of my favourite people in Pakistani Fashion Industry, with whom I would like to sit and chat, because of their power to socialize with people and make you love them for being so good at it. Talent I must say…!

Mehreen Syed

Breathtaking Mehreen Syed looked Chic in White on White embroidered Saarhi by Mehdi carrying Bottega Veneta Clutch bag standing with her husband.

Shehla Chatoor

Here’s Shehla Chatoor herself. I love her obsession with GOLD. She’s wears her own design with Christian Louboutin shoes. She was among few who paid attention towards every fashionable detail from head to toe.

Ali Xeeshan

Ali Xeeshan (Fashion Designer) shows his Permanent For-head Stud with Fake dread locks. Wasn’t too glamorous for the event, but come on, it’s Ali Xeeshan, you can expect anything but ordinary from him.

Maheen Khan

The Fashion Iron Lady of Pakistan is with no doubts Maheen Khan, I see Fashion not only in her clothes, I see fashion in her everything, the way she talks, the way she interacts. This fashionable legend wore a nude chiffon layered A-symmetric dress and exudes this subtle glamorous aura on the red-carpet. She knows, she knows…!

Murteza & Huma

Huma Amir Shah, the lady I discovered recently. The reason why Huma caught my attention is because of her sexy-ness with elegance. With her pleasing face and voice she exactly knew what to wear at LUX Style Awards 2013. She also wore Shehla Chatoor Dress pairing it with  an  Alexander McQueen Clutch bag.

Sara Anees

Sara Anees  wearing Maheen Khan smiling with her Gentleman. A beautiful couple I know.

juju haider

Juju Haider wearing a cowl neck floor length dress from the latest 2013 Summer collection of SUBLIME by Sara Shahid.

BEST DRESSED United

I do NOT need to say any good fashionable thing about these gorgeous ladies dressed beautifully for LUX awards 2013.

RESPECT..!

Shehzad Noor

Winner of LUX Model of the year 2013, Shehzad Noor stands next Khawar’s latest discovery

Saigol at WTFbyBatur

Seher Saigol wore a grey saari to receive her very deserving LUX-2013 life time achievement award.

Zara Peerzada

I call this new Kid as Zensational Zara. The young and beautiful Zara Peerzada wore a custom designed two piece outfit by Kamiar Rokni. I loved the perfect fit on her, and again it was something that I was never expecting to see at the event, but fortunately I did… APPLAUSE

WTFBYBATUR WTFBYBATUR

This year Mahira Khan chose to wear ELAN by Khadijah Shah‘s orient outfit and she totally worked it out, I only wish the hair could have been more styled better. Frieha Altaf looked gold-bold feminine and sexy in Shehla Chatoor gown. Iman Ahmed Looked classic in black where Sania Maskatiya wears her own two piece creation with sheer jacket on top.

Feeha Jamshed at WTFbyBatur

Feeha Jamshed wears a Canary Yellow Floor length dress with silver sparkles on the bodice with fitted sleeves, I do not mind the Hair-do, it’s all coming together and working out really well.

Andaleeb's Details

Andleeb wore SUBLIME by Sara Shahid‘s latest crinkle chiffon yellow dress and Mahgul’s Clutch and Over-sized ring.

LOVE LOVE…!

WTFbyBatur NKF

Fashionable People going Back-to-Black at LUX style Awards 2013
Khadijah Shah

Khadijah Shah in simple black dress with zipper details, carrying a metal clutch by an Indian Designer.

Zoe Viccaji

Zoe Viccaji wore all black with floor length bedazzled skirt. She looked fashionably all-right to me, but I think she can do better, especially with hair and make-up.

WTFbyBatur Sanam Chaudhry

If I had to decide the BEST DRESSED Lady of Night out of all, it would be Sanam Chaudhry for me. The jumpsuit, the Color, the Fit with above ankle cropped length, the Silhouette, the McQueen shoes and Clutch were coming all together really well with perfect hair and make-up. It was LOVE….

I Fashionably give Sanam a standing ovation and APPLAUSE…!

Ayesha OmerAyesha Omar was present at the venue wearing Shehla Chatoor as a host for Lipton’s unique activity and helped encourage people to focus on the positive side of Pakistan.

Meesha Shafi

Meesha Shafi was among the Fashion geniuses this time. She wore the best evening wear designer’s creation called ELAN by Khadijah Shah. I like her make-up and hair as well, she’s among fashion goods.

Wardah, Hamza & Maida

Warda Saleem in her own printed gown, where Maida Azmat is also wearing a printed Warda Saleem‘s last Summer Collection showcased at PFDC Sunsilk Fashion Week 2013 by Sunsilk Pakistan. Hamza Tarrar appears in a TUX.

Nomi & Faatimah

Nomi Ansari and Faatimah Khan Butt catching up before the award show begins after red carpet.

Yahsir Waheed

When I looked at Yahsir Waheed‘s look, I fell in love with his Tie because of it’s print and crinkled texture. The entire look has a vintage look and when I look at it, somehow it reminds me of Sherlock Homes.

Natasha Saigol

Natasha Saigol filled the section of Less is More. From her all white look and chic hair-style I was impressed really well. The dress looks gorgeous and above all, the shoes, the clutch and the earrings are equally complimenting eachother. Yay modern Natasha…!

Toni & Guy TeamToni & Guy Team posing on the red-carpet. GLAMOUR ON

Mehreen at WTFbyBatur

After receiving LUX Model of the year award 2013, Mehreen Syed poses to celebrate the win.

BEAUTIFUL…!

KUDOS to Unilever for making the fashion dreams of all the fashion lovers in Pakistan come true for its active participation and support along with Lotus Pakistan and Catalyst-PR for being so active to make the fashionable events a success.

For more healthy Fashion Updates you can follow me on TWITTER @baturbaturs or visit my blog. GOTO: wtfbybatur.wordpress.com